?????????????? ???????????????? / 123rf
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Trieste from £25

Trieste is a city located in the northeast of Italy, and is the capital of the autonomous region of Friuli Venezia Giulia. The city mainly gains its historical and cultural heritage from being the main port of the Austrian and Austro-Hungarian Empires. Until the 20th century it was a powerful musical, cultural and artistic centre in the South of Europe. To start your visit, you could stroll through the narrow, cobbled streets of the Old Town and see the majestic palaces in the Austrian Quarter. Some of the city's museums are the Museo Revoltella (a large art collection), the Museum of the Jewish Community of Trieste and the Risiera di San Sabba Museum, a memorial of the only Nazi camp in Italy. The city's synagogue is one of the largest in Europe and is worth a visit. You should also definitely see the St Justus Cathedral and St Justus Castle, both dedicated to the city's patron saint. The city has a small airport which connects it to various Italian and European destinations, such as Munich, Milan, Naples, Rome, Valencia, London and Brussels. If you're looking for a cheap flight, you can use our online flight comparison tool to compare various travel options and buy the flight you prefer.

Prices for flights to Trieste by airline

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Trieste

    Sat 11 Jun - Sat 18 Jun

  • KLM

    Humberside Trieste

    Sat 10 Sep - Sat 17 Sep

Flight destination: Trieste

You can make the journey from the airport to the city centre by bus or by taxi. The bus will take approximately 50-55 minutes, whereas a taxi will take about 20 minutes less. When you arrive, you can buy a FVG (Friuli Venezia Giulia) Card, which gives tourists plenty of advantages in the entire region, including Trieste, where you get free entry to many cultural institutions and the Grotta Gigante, the largest tourist cave in the world.The Miramare Castle is only a few miles from Trieste: this castle, built on the coastline, was designed by Austrian architect Carl Junker and home to the Archduke Maximilian. The city also has some ruins dating back to Roman times, such as the Roman Theatre and the Arch of Riccardo (a Roman gate). There is a great cultural scene and an enjoyable nightlife, as there are various theatres, bars, clubs and pubs. Interestingly, if you get out of the city and go to smaller villages closer to nearby Slovenia you will find most people talk Slovenian, rather than Italian. The island of Grado is not far out of Trieste, and neither are Venice and Ljubljana.

Latest searches for cheap Trieste flights

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Trieste

    Sat 11 Jun - Sat 18 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Trieste

    Sat 18 Jun - Thu 30 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Trieste

    Tue 14 Jun - Sat 18 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Trieste

    Wed 08 Jun - Sun 12 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Glasgow Trieste

    Sat 28 May - Mon 30 May

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bristol Trieste

    Mon 06 Jun - Sat 11 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Newcastle Trieste

    Tue 24 May - Thu 26 May

  • Easyjet

    Inverness Trieste

    Sat 18 Jun - Sat 25 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Liverpool Trieste

    Sat 28 May - Sun 12 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Cardiff Trieste

    Mon 20 Jun - Mon 27 Jun

  • Wizz Air

    Doncaster Trieste

    Sat 18 Jun - Thu 30 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds Trieste

    Sat 18 Jun - Thu 30 Jun

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Trieste

    Sat 18 Jun - Sun 26 Jun

  • Easyjet

    Aberdeen Trieste

    Sun 19 Jun - Sun 26 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Trieste

    Thu 02 Jun - Tue 07 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Exeter Trieste

    Sun 05 Jun - Fri 10 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Teesside Trieste

    Mon 13 Jun - Fri 17 Jun

  • KLM

    Humberside Trieste

    Sat 10 Sep - Sat 17 Sep

  • KLM

    Norwich Trieste

    Sun 21 Aug - Sun 28 Aug

  • Blue Islands

    Southampton Trieste

    Sat 18 Jun - Sat 25 Jun