• Login
  • Compare your :
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Private Rentals
  • Cars
  • Holidays
  • Destination
The beech grove of Montejo Spain
Amy Adejokun
Amy Adejokun Section editor

Discover The beech grove of Montejo

Located in the commune of Montejo de la Sierra, the beech grove is a fantastic protected area that boasts a sprawling beech forest, one of the biggest in Spain and in Europe. It is best to book your trip here in advance, as the popularity of the region has been steadily rising for the past few years. However, you won't regret your stroll through these 620 acres of forest displaying every variety of beech tree and unique local fauna. The best season to come to these forests is in the autumn, when the region of Montejo de la Sierra and its surroundings light up with red, coppery, brown and yellow colours.

Our holiday packages to Spain
  • Apartamentos Aloe
  • Apartamentos Aloe Spain , Spain - 5days/4nights | TUI
    from  £388
  • Tabaiba Spain , Spain - 5days/4nights | TUI
    from  £390
  • Gloria Izaro Club Hotel Spain , Spain - 4days/3nights | TUI
    from  £420

The beech grove of Montejo

Twitter Facebook
Spain : Discover our cities Madrid
  • Madrid Madrid
  • Barcelona Barcelona
  • Las Palmas Las Palmas
  • Ibiza Ibiza, The Balearic Islands, Spain,
  • Valencia Valencia
  • Seville Seville
  • Bilbao Bilbao
  • Vitoria Vitoria
  • La Coruna La Coruna
  • Murcia Murcia
  • Santa Cruz De La Palma Santa Cruz De La Palma
  • Vigo Vigo
  • Cadiz Cadiz
  • Santa Cruz de Tenerife Santa Cruz de Tenerife
  • Valladolid Valladolid
  • Tarragona Tarragona
  • Pamplona Pamplona
  • Santander Santander
  • Formentera Formentera
  • Cordoba Cordoba
  • Garachico Garachico
  • Can Picafort Can Picafort
  • Cala Portinatx Cala Portinatx
  • San Miguel San Miguel
  • Besalú Besalú

Spain : The regions

  • Andalusia

  • The Balearic Islands

  • The Canary Islands

  • Asturias

  • Aragón

  • Cantabria

  • Castile-La Mancha

  • Castile and Leon

  • Catalonia

  • Extremadura

  • Galicia

  • La Rioja

  • Basque Country

  • Community of Madrid

  • Navarra

  • Murcia

  • Community of Valencia