• Login
  • Compare your :
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Private Rentals
  • Cars
  • Holidays
  • Destination
The Way of Saint James Spain
By Amy Adejokun Amy Adejokun Section editor

Discover The Way of Saint James

Although many routes lead to Compostela, the one running across Castile-León is the most popular and standardised one for those familiar with these routes. From Redecillas, in the province of Burgos, to the Laguna de Castilla, in León, 280 mi of the trail belongs to the community, which amounts to over half of the entire route running from the French town of Saint Jean Pied de Port to Santiago de Compostela. The Way of Saint James is overflowing with these original places as it passes through Castile-León: from the very dry landscapes of the meseta to the greener scenery of Burgos and of León, and a special mention for the region of El Bierzo. The number of pilgrims on this route is continuously increasing, thanks to the hospitality of the locals.

Our holiday packages to Spain
  • Tabaiba
  • Tabaiba Spain , Spain - 4days/3nights | TUI
    from  £326
  • Apartamentos Aloe Spain , Spain - 5days/4nights | TUI
    from  £388
  • Gloria Izaro Club Hotel Spain , Spain - 4days/3nights | TUI
    from  £420

The Way of Saint James

Twitter Facebook
Spain : Discover our cities Madrid
  • Madrid Madrid
  • Barcelona Barcelona
  • Las Palmas Las Palmas
  • Ibiza Ibiza, The Balearic Islands, Spain,
  • Valencia Valencia
  • Seville Seville
  • Bilbao Bilbao
  • Vitoria Vitoria
  • La Coruna La Coruna
  • Murcia Murcia
  • Santa Cruz De La Palma Santa Cruz De La Palma
  • Vigo Vigo
  • Cadiz Cadiz
  • Santa Cruz de Tenerife Santa Cruz de Tenerife
  • Valladolid Valladolid
  • Tarragona Tarragona
  • Pamplona Pamplona
  • Santander Santander
  • Cordoba Cordoba
  • Formentera Formentera
  • Garachico Garachico
  • Arrecife Arrecife
  • Lleida Lleida
  • Cala Egos Cala Egos
  • Cala Vinas Cala Vinas

Spain : The regions

  • Andalusia

  • The Balearic Islands

  • The Canary Islands

  • Asturias

  • Aragón

  • Cantabria

  • Castile-La Mancha

  • Castile and Leon

  • Catalonia

  • Extremadura

  • Galicia

  • La Rioja

  • Basque Country

  • Community of Madrid

  • Navarra

  • Murcia

  • Community of Valencia