• Login
Villardedompardo Palace, Monuments, Andalusia licence creative commons
Villardedompardo Palace
© Kordas
  • Compare your :
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Private Rentals
  • Cars
  • Holidays
  • Destination
Villardedompardo Palace Spain
By Amy Adejokun Amy Adejokun Section editor

Discover Villardedompardo Palace

Villardompardo Palace was built in the 16th century, when the 10th century Arab Baths were partially concealed or destroyed. Located in the Magdalena district of Jaen, the baths were discovered in 1913 when work was being carried out at the site. Their size and characteristics make them the most significant baths in all of Spain. The baths were divided into 4 rooms, namely the vestibule, the cold room, the warm room and the hot room, though only the latter two have survived until the present day. The baths were listed as a National Historic and Artistic Monument in 1931. With regards to the Palace itself, only 3 of its original rooms remain and now house the International Museum of Naive Art, the first of its kind in Spain, and the Museum of Popular Art and Traditions, both located in the Magdalena district of Jaen.

Our holiday packages to Spain
  • Tabaiba
  • Tabaiba Spain , Spain - 4days/3nights | TUI
    from  £326
  • Apartamentos Aloe Spain , Spain - 5days/4nights | TUI
    from  £388
  • Gloria Izaro Club Hotel Spain , Spain - 4days/3nights | TUI
    from  £420

Villardedompardo Palace

Twitter Facebook
Spain : Discover our cities Madrid
  • Madrid Madrid
  • Barcelona Barcelona
  • Las Palmas Las Palmas
  • Ibiza Ibiza, The Balearic Islands, Spain,
  • Valencia Valencia
  • Seville Seville
  • Bilbao Bilbao
  • Vitoria Vitoria
  • La Coruna La Coruna
  • Murcia Murcia
  • Santa Cruz De La Palma Santa Cruz De La Palma
  • Vigo Vigo
  • Cadiz Cadiz
  • Santa Cruz de Tenerife Santa Cruz de Tenerife
  • Valladolid Valladolid
  • Tarragona Tarragona
  • Pamplona Pamplona
  • Santander Santander
  • Formentera Formentera
  • Cordoba Cordoba
  • Garachico Garachico
  • Can Picafort Can Picafort
  • Cala Portinatx Cala Portinatx
  • San Miguel San Miguel
  • Besalú Besalú

Spain : The regions

  • Andalusia

  • The Balearic Islands

  • The Canary Islands

  • Asturias

  • Aragón

  • Cantabria

  • Castile-La Mancha

  • Castile and Leon

  • Catalonia

  • Extremadura

  • Galicia

  • La Rioja

  • Basque Country

  • Community of Madrid

  • Navarra

  • Murcia

  • Community of Valencia