Return to Le Burgundy page Le Burgundy - Reviews

These reviews are the subjective opinions of Easyvoyage community members and not of Easyvoyage staff, whose reviews can be found in Experts Reviews. All reviews are arranged in chronological order from the most recent to the oldest.

Traveller Reviews - 30
  • Overall Score -/10
  • David Slaughter David Slaughter
    • Package deals in September 2019 Posted on 2019-09-26

      The breakfast staff needs a little more training. It can take a while to get a cup of coffee, eggs came out cold a couple of times. The staff there the weekend was more capable than the staff there on Monday and Tuesday. Nice people just need a bit more training and organization.

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Services
    • Restaurant
    • Features and activites
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 10.00/10
  • John Richard John Richard
    • Package deals in September 2019 Posted on 2019-09-23

      A great boutique hotel with exceptional service. Françoise and Helene were particularly helpful in navigating restaurants and events.

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Services
    • Restaurant
    • Features and activites
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 10.00/10
  • Susan Susan
    • Package deals in September 2019 Posted on 2019-09-16

      Very good hotel, excellent location. Noisy as there's a construction site next to the hotel.

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Services
    • Restaurant
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 9.00/10
  • Waylon Ray Waylon Ray
    • Package deals in September 2019 Posted on 2019-09-13

      Wifi coverage/connection was horrid. I would not have been able to use for business at all. I'm now in Rome with no wifi issue? Guys fix this it's a cheap fix and today's age it's a must !! Love the hotel

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Services
    • Restaurant
    • Features and activites
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Swimming pool
    • Surroundings
    • Overall Score 9.00/10
  • ami ami
    • Package deals in August 2019 Posted on 2019-08-27

      I couldn't use the hotel's ipad. It was good to have a coffee maker.

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Services
    • Features and activites
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 8.00/10
  • Xeniya Fisher Xeniya Fisher
    • Package deals in August 2019 Posted on 2019-08-19

      The hotel staff is rude and unprofessional. We checked into the hotel on August 17 at 8 PM. The room we were provided with was dirty and even the bathrobes and towels were dirty. We had to wait at the bar for the room to be cleaned. The receptionist was very rude. And the room was for people with disabilities . This is worth warning !

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Features and activites
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Surroundings
    • Overall Score 1.00/10
  • Eduardo Eduardo
    • Package deals in August 2019 Posted on 2019-08-16

      Had a really good stay, and all The staff was great. Thank you

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Services
    • Restaurant
    • Features and activites
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 10.00/10
  • Abrao Antonio Abrao Antonio
    • Package deals in July 2019 Posted on 2019-07-23

      it was the second time in the hotel. the first was in april 19 and now. this was because the hotel have perfect conditions to attend our needs. the professionals are friendly and solve all necessities. the struture and services are so good and the prices are ok.

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Child friendly
    • Services
    • Restaurant
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 9.00/10
  • Michelle Michelle
    • Package deals in July 2019 Posted on 2019-07-16

      On arrival, treated very rude by staff. They said that we had not paid, we had a sick woman with us who had to wait more than 45 minutes before she was allowed to go to the room. Totally none respect! Also the rooms were dirty and stood out and the hallway more than a day a trolley with food from the room service. Doors did not work, lift very old. At the last minute, they also wanted us to pay for sandwiches we have never had. Arrogant staff, poor service! Everything except satisfied.

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Child friendly
    • Services
    • Restaurant
    • Features and activites
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Swimming pool
    • Overall Score 2.00/10
  • Otis Scarborough Otis Scarborough
    • Package deals in July 2019 Posted on 2019-07-07

      In 509, the tub upstairs needs a pole for the hand held shower head and a small glass wall to keep the water from splashing out. Plus the tub was so deep it was hard and somewhat dangerous to get up and out of. We had to go downstairs to shower where our 18 year old granddaughter was sleeping. Overall we had a great stay !

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Services
    • Restaurant
    • Features and activites
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 9.00/10
  • Andrea Andrea
    • Package deals in May 2019 Posted on 2019-05-28

      food is not great, breakfast pastries are really not what I would expect in Paris and the pizza I ordered from room service was very bad

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Restaurant
    • Reception and service
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 9.00/10
  • Roberto Leon Roberto Leon
    • Package deals in May 2019 Posted on 2019-05-25

      Wonderful hotel. Loved it. When we go to Paris again we will definitely stay al Le Burgundy. Thank you for making our stay memorable

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Services
    • Restaurant
    • Features and activites
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 10.00/10
  • Rebecca Rebecca
    • Package deals in May 2019 Posted on 2019-05-23

      This was my first visit to Paris. I could not habe had a more comfortable , courteous and elegant introduction than Le Hotel Burgundy

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Features and activites
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 10.00/10
  • Takuya Sawada Takuya Sawada
    • Package deals in May 2019 Posted on 2019-05-10

      Every year we using this hotel because of good service. This year there was slight dissapointment that reception never check our status and treat us as first user. I wonder why hotel never check past records how offten we use and appreciate for it.

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Services
    • Restaurant
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 8.00/10
  • Barbara Ann Barbara Ann
    • Package deals in April 2019 Posted on 2019-04-21

      This is my 3rd visit to The Burgundy. It never disappoints. The service and attention to detail is outstanding. Great boutique hotel with beautiful artwork.

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Services
    • Restaurant
    • Features and activites
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Swimming pool
    • Surroundings
    • Overall Score 10.00/10
  • Ulla Seidel Ulla Seidel
    • Package deals in April 2019 Posted on 2019-04-11

      Everything very very nice and perfect. But I did not like that you changed bedlinen and tovels every day. It is not good for the environment!!! You should have a note asking the guest what he wants. Normaly you leave your towels on the floor if you want them changed otherwise you hang them up. If we want this planet to survive for our grandchildren we all have to think of what we can do and I think the attitude is important. best regards Ulla Seidel

    • Overall Score 8.00/10
  • Scott Scott
    • Package deals in March 2019 Posted on 2019-04-04

      Was amazing as usual but need to get the air conditioned colder in the rooms. Otherwise a fabulous stay, as always.

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Services
    • Restaurant
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Swimming pool
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 9.00/10
  • Victoria Bell Victoria Bell
    • Package deals in March 2019 Posted on 2019-03-13

      A great visit. Thanks to all the staff including Laura at the front desk. The Michelin Restaurant was beyond belief. An amazing culinary experience.

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Services
    • Restaurant
    • Features and activites
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 10.00/10
  • David David
    • Package deals in February 2019 Posted on 2019-02-26

      Staff very friendly and extremely helpful and efficient

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Features and activites
    • Reception and service
    • Quality/price ratio
    • Swimming pool
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 9.00/10
  • Wadha Rashed S Wadha Rashed S
    • Package deals in January 2019 Posted on 2019-01-25

      This is not the first time I stay at your hotel. But I was surprised this time with the housekeeping service. The cleaning isn't up to 5 stars.

    • Rooms
    • Beds
    • Geographical location
    • Features and activites
    • Reception and service
    • Surroundings
    • Cleanliness
    • Overall Score 7.00/10